ZETTA Great!

by

Come March, and I will be giving my first seminar on ZFS. While I started out with no particular bias towards ZFS, I have been completely bowled over by the revolutionary approach that ZFS takes towards FileSystems.

It will be redundant of me to tell you about the various superb features that are incorporated into ZFS, but I’d really recommend that you read Jeff Bonwick’s blog and see the explanatory videos featuring Bill Moore.These will explain ZFS in layman’s terms, and you do not need any background to understand what is happening.

I will certainly get back on how this seminar comes through, but now I must go back and fine tune my speaking skills!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

